Est. 1982

Wheels Against The Wind Book

Not specified

Featuring Ollie on the cover!

Wheels Against The Wind
The Tour Of Manawatu 1962 – 1981 is an extensive history of this Tour.

Wheels Against The Wind is a historical record of the 20 amateur multi-day road cycling tours of the Manawatu run by Palmerston North Amateur Road Cycling Club from 1962 to 1981.

Ian Gray has dedicated more than 50 years of his life to cycling in the Manawatu. Alongside his significant contributions to local cycling clubs, he has coached numerous young riders to success, established the first open Novice Tour of Manawatu as a national event, was integral to the success of the Tour of Manawatu, and has given more than 40 years’ service to the West Coast North Island Centre. His interest in cycling history has resulted in 4 books.

Author: IAN GRAY

Pages: 116

Format:  230 x 280mm

Print:  Colour Paperback

Publication date: 20/11/2021